Walking and climbing…

A chilled out Sunday, the girls were playing around and me and hubby were sitting and talking about an upcoming wedding and playing with the girls.

This doesn’t happen often as we are always doing something, so was a nice afternoon.
As me and hubby were in a conversation pause his attention went towards P and as I was looking on suddenly see something rising at the right of my peripheral vision. I immediately looked towards E who was already in the middle of her first step and then goes straight in to her second step…
Omg, omg yay! DaddySingh. Daddysingh, look. Omg DaddySingh LOOK! 
DaddySingh casually looks around and his expression joins mine as I continue to express my excitement.
Aaja E, aaja aaja. Yaaay! 
E now grinning like a Cheshire Cat goes in for her 4th step and dives onto me for hug and goes all shy!

P then joins in with all the excitement too.  Yay, well done E. 

3 days later, I accidentally left the stair gate open and as I turned E was was crawling up the stairs. I watched with caution and followed her in case she decided to go backwards. She got to the top without any difficulty, got up on to her feet and penguin walked in to one of the rooms. P came up immediately called E in to her room, turned to me and said mummy you can’t come in, you stay there. I’m going to close the door now, ok! and slams the door shut…oh ho!

Leave a Reply

