Birthday madness starts with a BANG!

Quite literally. It was still early around
4am. Me and hubby were asleep but in a sort of light sleep, you know when you still seem to know your surroundings but are slowly slipping into to a deeper sleep….it was so nice a peacefully quiet, cosy and relaxed and then,

bang! tushhh! crack!

…it was so loud and sudden that we instantly woke up but both of us remained frozen still (actually we were Like playing dead incase storm troopers had marched into our home…) for a few seconds and then I shoved at hubby to go see what happened what that was, go check although i wanted to go and I mean I could but why would I want to (in tune of Selena Gomez song. Come on, I knownsome of you did it too) I did get a sort of sense of excitment though and the adrenaline rushed through but then I remembered I was too tired and still half a sleep so turned around and got comfy again….whilst hubby checked on the kids and they seemed to have amazingly slept through with out a twitch, yeah! (Now if that noise was a bag of sweets…they would be up faster than a bolt of lightening, vader wouldnt have half a chance) go figure!

I looked around the room to see if I could see anything, still in a sleepy state, as if I was gunna figure it out like that, but I felt like I contributed. Maybe its a wierd sleep type reasoning, haha.

DaddySingh came back in a rather casual way and looked around just like I did but just with my eyes. Mummy skills there! and tell him ive already done that!
He frowns looking confused, I can sense he’s probably cursing me and then gives me a look.

…And then I ask him for the 3rd time, what was it?

Oh the window broke casualy whilst getting back into bed. Obviously decided its not serious enough to deal with….

What? How? Where?

Think a bird hit it, from the… zzzzzzz

A bird, I think to myself. From the what? I didnt hear no bird. But the window, how badly is it broken. Shall i go have a look? Will all the cold come in now? Wait what window did he say? Bird. Omg bird! Is the bird ok?….shall i check on the bird and make sure tha…zzzzzzz!

A few hours later Am wakes me up to get ready for the pogh and still in heavy sleep i drag myself out of bed. Really should have gone to bed earlier and then getting woken up by a bird hitting a window. Oh yeah so i go out tonhave a look and imediately see the hall way wondow smashed from the outside….turns out there was no logical reason other than it cracked under the pressure of the heat. Definitely no bird and my random theory that maybe our neighbour was using bottle smashing as therapy from toddler parenting didnt last long. Anyway smashed window remains a mystery. Any ideas?! Haha.

The following 2 hrs were crazy with breakfast, nappy changes, getting ready, hubby moaning that im taking too long to fet ready, snacks for kids, nappy change again, and jua5 before we leave we find out the roads were closed and town was in grid lock. Panic struck, with the hubby anyway. I for some reason I believed it would all be fine. Positive thinking!

finally we got in the car……

Hubby was annoyed. It was all my fault i took 30 mins as opposed to the usual 20 mins to get ready and that 10 mins messed everything up, apparently. I pointed out a few things back to him but he was prepared he had it all figured out he had thought about it and was ready for anything I would say…it was pointless, so fuck it. let him moan I thought. Its the only way as I calmly look for my hand cream.

Straight away we were in traffic…the diversion was in grid lock too and hubby was stressing as we had 20 mins to the pogh time and we werent even close.  He was spinning the around like a fast and furious scene. The girls in the back were loving the ‘ride’ and thought it was funny, whilst I calmly mositurised my hands. At which DaddySingh suddenly takes a sharp bend and put his foot down giving me a look.

Now really anoyed, swearing and reminding me i took an extra 10 mins I casualy say is there another diversion we could take?

Hubbly replies, This IS the diversion…like im stupid.
I know that, I mean maybe off the beaton track sort of route.

Hubby decided not to say anything….obviously he didnt know the answer but was definitely thinking about what I said and whether there was another route…haha.

We aproach a roundabout and on current route we still had 40 mins to go but the pogh was in 15 mins and suddenly hubby goes
Fuck it and spins to the right down a side road. Weeeeee giggles P in the back and then suddenly the satnav shows we are moving further and further away from our destination and hubby’s frustration increases ever more.

Iritated with his frustration I firmly tell him to calm down and to just just see where it takes us and we aproach the end take a left to another roundabout and decide to go straight ahead. Suddenly we are around the corner to the Gurdwara, the satnav still says 13 mons to go and there was no traffic around but we got there in 6 mins and slammed the car on to the corner of the block that the Gurdwara was on.

Daddysingh took a deep breath but still stressed and I was thrilled so went for a high 5 but didnt get one back so obviously the joy wasn’t shared….takes him a bit longer to calm I guess. We get out and walk into the divaan at 11.05 where the GianiJi looks at us with that aage, time lag gea look! And begins the pogh. Phew!

One thought on “Birthday madness starts with a BANG!

Leave a Reply

