Elvie: MY most intimate review…

Finally, I got down to business and checked out my new Elvie…it’s been a very busy week and I thought I’d never get round to it. The box just kept staring at me…I’ve been super excited about this one for ages and love the idea and think it’s definitely a long time coming.

I wish I knew about pelvic floor before pregnancy as even though I worked out, I never thought about my pelvis and believe it would be beneficial to strengthen this area for every women out there!

First impressions

I absolutely love the colour, clean white and smooth minty sort of green. and clean finish

image

The box looked great, sturdy and has a smart finish

image

The box flips open with a cylinder shaped case with the same colours. This is also the charge pod, so when ever the Elvie needs recharging you put it back in and plug in the cable provided. Full instructions are given in the little pamphlet provided though.

image

You also get a charging cable, pamphlet and an extra cover for the Elvie if you need it a bit bigger

image

I really like this pod as it not only charges but opens up like a chamber, almost like those Scifi movies, you know where there’s chambers of people frozen in time except here there no tushhh sound or smoke? …anyway, you press down where it says Elvie and the tube clicks and opens up with the Elvie inside it (…tushhh)

image

I then downloaded the App on to my phone and as stated on the pamphlet it took me through the set up stages to get Elvie ready.  You also need to connect the phone with the Elvie through Bluetooth and the App will walk you through it.

Charging was as easy as eating chocolate (nomm nomm), I inserted the cable in to the plug socket and waited for it to start. I came back to it after about 5 minutes and the light was flashing instead of a continuous blue light….make sure you place the pod vertically and not horizontal like I did. It does explain in the instructions but it was late in my defense, haha. It really didn’t take long to charge at all and felt like 10 minutes.

image

The pebble itself is made of silicon and is smooth and soft to touch. I gave it a quick wash as per instructions. I did wonder how big this would be but it wasn’t that big so if your worried about the size, I don’t think there’s anything to worry about. Especially if you’ve had babies…the Elvie is A LOT smaller then a babys’ head!! The cover fits like a glove and adds to the size a little bit.

image

Squeeze time

So here it goes …sorry no images of the insert part, this ain’t that kind of blog, hehe. The App does show you a picture of how to do though.

The little instructions manual and the App provides enough information to get the pebble switched on, in and up into position. I for testing sake tried both with and without the cover. First with out the cover, it felt comfortable, didn’t hurt in anyway what so ever but once I was in position I kept feeling as though it was slipping and I needed to push it back up again. At first I thought I was just being paranoid as I wasn’t sure if I was doing it right but then realised I was unintentionally squeezing it out by contracting and holding my muscles in the Vagina. The App does say to totally relax and this was harder than I realised plus the squeeze is a downward push whereas pelvic floor is squeeze and up. Well, at least my grip isn’t as weak as I thought…?

Anyway, I followed the instructions on the App, very easy and simple to follow and did a few test squeezes. I wasn’t happy as I could feel it slipping and decided to get it out and put the cover on.

Once I got the cover on, which makes it a little bigger but not dauntingly so, I inserted and this time it felt like it was in position and secure.

Following the App again I went through the test squeezes and began the exercises and to be honest they were really fun…I was playing games on my phone with my Vagina, haha. A bit like Packman or ping-pong? Where each squeeze acts like a trigger to bounce the ball on screen and hit the target. on the serious side though, I felt that it was spot on with the response to the squeeze via Bluetooth with no delays whatsoever and the onscreen explanations, instructions and images were clean and clear.

The only thing I would say is that I found it hard to completely relax during each squeeze and I was slightly still holding but that’s no negative on the Elvie though and my test score wasn’t as bad as I thought It would be.

After using the Elvie I had that slight post workout satisfaction feeling and my muscles felt like they were on their way to a better future…positive thinking!

Oh, make sure you wash, clean and dry your Elvie thoroughly before you put it back in the pod. Tushhh.

All in all I found the Elvie very easy to use, comfortable and fun to use. I would definitely recommend it. You can get your very own Elvie here and elvi will give you a special referral code to share with the girls to get them £15 off. Plus for each friend who uses your code, Elvie will give YOU £15 back. So my friends and family if you want your £15 off drop me a message and I’ll send the code right over! Nope, I’m not on commission haha, simply trying to help me and many other women out there that are going or have been through what I have…

I plan to use this as much as possible and keep you guys updated on my progress over the next few weeks.

9 thoughts on “Elvie: MY most intimate review…

  1. Hi, great review!! I wanted to try it but it’s a bit expensive for me at the moment. Could you please send me your referral code? 🙏

    Thank you!!

    Like

  2. Hi Mummy Kaur,

    This is such a fab review- thank you so much for writing about Elvie, we love your blog and really hope you love your Elvie too!

    Please email me at amy@chiaro.co.uk as we would love to hear more of your feedback and ask you a couple of questions regarding sharing this feedback with other women also.

    Thanks again and look forward to hearing from you,
    Amy
    Elvie Customer Care and Marketing Executive

    Like

Leave a Reply

